Thoughts on Revision

Revision is an important step when creating a piece of writing. In order to emphasize this to my students, I will not only have them review each other’s work, but I will also require them to submit early drafts for my feedback. In order to encourage them to take this process seriously, the drafts will be worth a large percentage of their grade for each assignment. I believe that by doing this I can help them to see how important each step of the writing process is.

Leave a Reply

